Music Monday – So Hard to Say Goodbye

As usual my mind has been in a million places but right now my heart is also. This Music Monday I’m going to start off with a short but sincere dedication to my bestie/sister and her family. R.I.P. B.C.


Also, in Music the web is going bonkers over Erykah Badu’s Window Seat video:

Personally, I don’t see what the hoopla is about. Unlike most of the www I was paying more attention to the song than her streaking and getting snipped. That song is hawt! If you want cornball comments about how tasteless the video is, the ‘deep-meaning’ behind it and/or Erykah’s donkey you’ll have to view one of the thousand other blogs/messageboards/FB statuses/tweets out there. I don’t have time for that shit.

Another weird chick that I LOVE premiered her video today:

http://www.youtube.com/user/KelisVEVO#p/a/u/0/U8D9xCBcfzw

Kelis… Ummm… Gyrl… Oh, nevermind. lol  But seriously I’m a Kelis fan and I know her steez so I’m loving this sound for her. I don’t know what she’s hunting for though. Maybe the mailman on check day (<– tacky reference to her alimony and child support payments. Boooo @ myself. *smh*)

Lastly, for some “news” that’s definitely not news:
Ricky Martin announces that he is gay.

 

Anyway, there’s more to life than celebri-trash and gossip so take a minute to count your blessings. Love your loved ones with all your heart while you can. Tomorrow’s not promised, peeps.

God bless.

 

2 thoughts on “Music Monday – So Hard to Say Goodbye

  1. Yea, I couldn’t agree with you more. Erykah Badu’s Window Seat video is HOT that’s for sure. For me though,
    her statement a little crazy but hey we live in a crazy world.

    • Ha. It is indeed a crazy, crazy world! I think the ruckus that it caused just proved her point(s) about society more.

      Oh and I’m diggin’ your blog, diva! 🙂

Leave a Reply

