WTF Wednesday

 

Yes, Monday came and went without a Music Monday entry. There’s no big explanation behind it except that I just didn’t feel like doing it. Lately, I’ve come across several interesting things that spawned the idea of “WTF?! Wednesday”. Today’s post will be dedicated to weird and puzzling things that made me say “WTF?!”

 

The Wall Tree

While sitting at a traffic light I gazed around the abandoned buildings on route to my home when I noticed something that I’ve never seen before. Wait a minute, is that a tree branch growing out of the side of a brick wall?



WTF?!  We’ve all seen grass and weeds grow through cement on sideways but I have never seen a whole branch sprouting from the inside of a building. First the Saints win the Super Bowl, then Mo’Nique wins an Oscar now I see a tree growing out of a brick wall. that’s all the proof I need to know that anything is possible! ha I can’t even imagine what it looks like inside!  

 

Awhile ago I expressed how much I enjoy informericals well the entertainment continues. I laughed ‘til I cried when I saw this commercial:

WTF?! If anyone is actually interested in this product I can save you a whole lot of money with this tip: Go to Toys R Us and buy two Nerf balls, stuff them in your pants and blantantly arch your back because that’s exactly what these models are doing. 

 
Store ad for “genuine faux leather” sofa

I’m not sure about how to get them to stop but I often get junk mail circulars from cheap markets and furniture stores. Usually I toss all of the mail on the dining room table on the way in and sort it after dinner. To humor myself I decided to browse one of the el-cheapo furniture stores sales paper. Wait a minute, does that say genuine faux leather?

WTF?!
Correct me if I’m wrong but faux is French for fake, right? How can something be genuinely fake?! Hmmm… I wonder if this store will accept some authentic counterfeit money. 🙂 

 

Lata people!

Leave a Reply

