Social Networking Gems

*blows the dust off this blog*

This entry is dedicated to my Facebook friends and Twitter tweeple.

On a daily basis I rely on status updates and tweets to get me through the day. Some are thought-provoking, some are funny, and some are just plain weird. Here are a few memorable entries from a few of my social networking site peeps.

sonikboompro: Why do people use their age to stress their intelligence, when one has nothing to do with the other? (Twitter)[Thank you! I know PLENTY of old dumbasses!]

Kneel Knaris isn’t creative enough to make everyone happy….so just have to start with me and hope it trickles down!!

Heather N. Brown-Coward this is one time I wish I had a camera. Ol girl was walking tough in her heels and giving folks the side-eye. Her heel went into the steel grate and BAM!!!!! Face first and cheeks exposed. She was a bad chick. She broke her heel and walked on her tip…-toe. LOL!!!! Message for today….don’t walk across a steel grate and heels and ever let them see you sweat. LOL…(FaceBook) [bwhahaha! Well written and hilarious.]

Benjamin. B Davis III: It’s so hot out here, my nads are sticking to my legs(FaceBook) [I read this to Q and he said “Uh, yeah, that can happen. Thanks for the verification, hubby]

sonikboompro: Have you ever notice how men look at us when we are eating an Olive Garden bread stick?(Twitter) [LOL. Men are such pervs! Note to self: Work the breadstick the next time we go to Olive Garden]

Femi Thedrifish Lawal: sooooooo, is it common information that Will & Jada are swingers or just our belief that’s the only way black couples can stay happy these days?(FaceBook) [Things that make you go “Hmmm…”]

Chin Yer: Someone became rich by making a cartoon about a talking sponge.. People make their living as professional dolphin trainers and fire eaters .. It’s great that people follow their gut..even if/when the message is unconventional…(FaceBook)[Wow. Somebody did get rich off making SpongeBob. Ok, it’s time for me to start making my millions…]

Derek Jones: Its Negro Day on the Corny Collins show! (FaceBook)[My comment reply: *doing the Mash Potato*… All the cool people get it.]

Karen Butler Moore: There is no RIGHT way to do WRONG. Be careful how you treat others…the return is far greater than the seed that was planted. HAPPY FRIDAY!(FaceBook) [So simple yet so hard for people to do. Karma is a no joke.]

Monette Thompson Is playing the “you go to sleep game” with my daughter and I am losing. That power nap she took is kryptonite to mommy. Okay, so I just coughed, why did she ask me when I was going to eat a cough drop? Like I am keeping her awake.(FaceBook)[LOL! Nothing like hearing tales from a fellow toddler mom]

Nikki Stokes-Harris is content that my soul is directly linked to my husband and my sons…i only wish that more women saw the beauty in having a man to depend on…(FaceBook) [Word!]

Marvin Welch WHY DID ONE OF MY PEOPLES TEXT ME AND HAD ASK ME ARE YOU TRYING TO GO TO A COOKOUT. I SAID NAW IM UNDER THE WEATHER THEN YO HALLA OUT IF U FEEL BETTER AND CHANGE YOUR MIND IT IS OVA WEST. IM LIKE WHERE OVA WEST HE SAID FULTON AND PRESSTMAN AND IT STARTS AT 7(pm) AND IT IS OVA AT 2(am). I SAID HELL NO IM SICK IN THE BODY NOT SICK IN THE MIND!!(FaceBook) [That’s like inviting someone to a cookout on the corner of Mug Street and Asskick Lane. lol]

Amon Hotep says ‘Mind your business… (Facebook) [This is funny because social networking basically means having everybody in your business.]

I don’t even know this dude but he was on a ROLL with one of the Trending Topics on Twitter:

Neo_Tha_One: #uknowufuckedup when someone says to u “is there something u want to tell me?”

Neo_Tha_One: #uknowufuckedup whenever u say “uh oh” while having sex

Neo_Tha_One: #uknowufuckedup when ur job calls u down to human resources and tells u to bring ur handbook and all pictures from ur desk (Twitter)

Neo_Tha_One: #uknowufuckedup when u walk in the house and see ur pillow and a sheet on the couch & she in bed in sweatpants…FUCK!!!(Twitter)

Neo_Tha_One: #uknowufuckedup if u signed to Bad Boy and thought ur record was coming out b4 Diddy’s or ever for that matter (Twitter)

[LMAO!!!]

This is another tweet by someone that I don’t know but I agreed with:

SulacoAgency: Facebook makes you think everyone in the world is having more fun than you. Which they quite possibly are.(Twitter)[We’ve all seen pictures or status messages on FB that have made us think we are boring, no-life-having hermits . Don’t front]

I didn’t list any of my own entries because you can view all my tweets on the right side of this blog. I apologize for all the crazy sh!t that I post in advance. lol

 

 

Sidebar stuff:

 

 

This entry’s WTF picture comes from a die hard club patron. A few weeks ago while in the line at the DC nightclub Love, I witnessed a chick hobbling toward the entrance on a set of crutches.

Notice how Miss Thang even put on her “freakum dress”. *snaps* I’ll give her the benefit of a doubt because Keri Hilson, The-Dream and Mario were performing there that night and maybe she’s a fan…an extremely devoted fan haha. If she makes her way to this blog made she’ll like these crappy camera phone pictures I took of Mario, Sean Garrett and Keri Hilson on stage.

 

 

Oh and Tuesday is the last day to pick up the City Paper featuring my latest article about DJ Mike Crosby and his event “Fat Laces and Fades”. (Pages 16-17)

 

 

Non-local peeps can print it and rub it all over their bodies 😀 : http://www.citypaper.com/music/story.asp?id=18586

One last laugh for the day…Here’s a picture of me on the way to the Fat Laces and Fades II party:


*smh at my damn self* LOL

2 thoughts on “Social Networking Gems

  1. That #uknowufuckedup trending topic was comical… and yeah, you do get all kinds of lil’ jewels of knowledge ey’ now & then on Facebook and Twitter, LOL.

    My fav. is a quote from Kid Capri: “don’t tell a lie about me and I won’t tell the truth about you.” REAL SPIT!

    -D!

    • So you didn’t know Kane was coming to Sonar before you posted the whole blog entry dedicated to him? Hmmm… You been hangin’ out with Ms Cleo and Dionne Warwick again, huh?

      *****(5 stars) to the Kid Capri quote!

Leave a Reply

