Grateful

Different events of the week have served as BIG reminders of how fortunate I am. Even the rough times are blessings because I’ve lived to see myself overcome them. Take a minute to be happy for the things that are going right in life. If you were caught  in that thunderstorm that just rolled through, be grateful you were able to feel those raindrops. If everything seems like it’s going wrong for you be grateful that you woke up in your right mind. Be grateful that you WOKE up!  And please show love to those you care about because we never know when we’ll be leaving this amazing thing called life.

R.I.P. to my Father-in-law

6 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. My condolences to you and the fam, Jaye.

    I’ve finally added your blog to my reader after telling myself over and over to do it. I’m trying to make my two blogs more interesting. Right now my main one is a snoozefest with a lot of private posts. I need to get my thoughts to become coherent paragraphs.

  2. Thank you, Civ. Had to get serious for a minute.

    Raven, I totally fell off your blog. *ashamed* Well, after I took a break from blogging I basically took a break from the blog world in general. I’m easing back though so I’ll check you out and add you to my blogroll… And thanks.

  3. When I actually start posting some worthwhile stuff I’ll let you know. LOL Today was just random thoughts while commuting.

Leave a Reply

